Skip to content

the Earth will shake and souls will be saved…

January 4, 2012

Sometimes it’s hard to adjust here. Sometimes it takes a good old fashioned argument with yelling and the slamming of doors (mainly by me) for everything to come out and get cleared up. 😉 Really, I feel much better now… John does too. And I now see that I don’t need to push him to do things I think he needs to do here, but to wait until he feels the Spirit move him. I didn’t realize my impatience, when it comes to our mission here. I want so bad for these men to be saved. Perhaps it’s a selfish desire because it’s not really for the men, it’s for the sake of the women. Some of them have endured such trials due to the ways of their husbands. I want so badly for them to have good lives, loving marriages, hope, and joy that can only be found through Jesus. My heart breaks for the things they have gone through and are going through, and I just want to fix it for them. But I can’t… I was talking with God a few days ago… sometimes that’s how my prayers are… I just talk to Him and tell Him my concerns and how things make me feel… and He comforts me. 🙂 In the middle of our conversation, I felt the need to open the Bible. I randomly opened it to Acts 16:16 and read through to 34. It was everything I needed to hear and it brought me to my knees in praise and prayer. It was about Paul and Silas being stripped, severely beaten, and thrown into prison. Now this is the point where, if it had been me, I would have been like ‘Gee Lord, I’m not quite sure what to do now, I mean I’m out here trying to bring Your word, yet You allow these things to happen to me…’ But not Paul and Silas… They were praying and singing hymns to God! Suddenly there was such a violent earthquake that the foundations of the prison were shaken. At once all the prison doors flew open, and everybody’s chains came loose. To make a long story short, the jailer was saved and so was his entire family. To have the strength and desire to praise God in the midst of something so traumatic… I mean just imagine the scene… Stripped, Beaten, Imprisoned… Why is it that I constantly put myself in the way and wonder why God has allowed something to happen to me or someone I love, rather than trusting in God’s perfect plan. There is a song we sing at church here…

… I’m coming back to the heart of worship cause it’s all about You… It’s all about You Jesus. I’m sorry Lord for the thing I’ve made it, when it’s all about You… It’s all about You Jesus …

Makes me cry every time! It’s all about Jesus. It is my desire to have the faith of Paul and Silas. All we have to do is go where He leads and sing praises while we wait, no matter the circumstance. When He is ready, the Earth will shake and souls will be saved!!!

Comments are closed.