Skip to content

A Book and a Clock part 2

October 4, 2011

If you didn’t get a chance to read about the blog back on Aug.6, A Book and a Clock, then let me tell you or refresh you. I met a man, Mike May, and his wife, Fran. They are the type of people who are wearing The Holy Spirit. You could see the happiness and true joy that only God can give. Fran was a professional artist before her illness of Parkinson’s and Alzheimers. I was invited to see some of her paintings and was amazed by the gift that God gave her. Mike asked me if I would like to see her last piece. Without hesitation, I said yes. He explained to me that they were at the doctors office and the doctors were doing some test. Fran was asked to draw a book and a clock leaving her with paper and some colors pencils. When they returned 30 minutes later, this is what they saw.

This is a picture of a child reaching up to God. God is the Book and the child is the Clock. Thank you so much Mike and Fran for sending me this copy of Frans last piece. I am so honored to have this. It will be hanging on my wall forever. I will never forget you both. But thank you most of all for showing others the love you have for God. I have been showing everyone the talent of Fran May and her love for Christ.

One Comment leave one →
  1. David & Amy permalink
    October 7, 2011 4:26 am

    Fran is a remarkable lady – battling every day with her dibilitating physical and interal complications. It has been a real joy to have been introduced to the residents. Awesome stories have been shared – as well as wise advice. Thanks for repostingthis alongwith the drawing.

Leave a Reply

