Skip to content

Thoughts From Kendall (our 11 year old daughter)

September 5, 2011

These are my thoughts on moving to The Philippines. At first I really wanted to move to Colorado with my best friend, but now I have come to think that all this time I wanted to move somewhere else when I could be living in this beautiful place me and my family never would have known of. Now that I think of it really hard, I want to go more than moving to Colorado. I always thought that a year was too long, but now that I actually want to move to The Philippines, a year is good. I heard that the kids there really want to meet us four kids and I feel touched that they said that. When this all started I didn’t really care but now I think I should have been caring and hoping that we could go there. I started to imagine scary things like what if there are sharks and stuff like that. But I was told that sharks don’t come there. I used to be more scared of everything but I’m mostly not scared anymore but I’m still scared of the jellyfish. And since I am so sweaty I don’t want to be wearing flipflops but I hope I will get dry hands and feet. Now that I wrote about my sweat, I am sweating now. ๐Ÿ™‚

But now that I am in this moving there mood, I think in my head that we are not going there to live, or a vacation, or just to see it. We are going there for God and to spread the word for those people, and that is what matters.

Kendall Wilson ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. David & Amy permalink
    September 5, 2011 9:09 pm

    Kendall, did you wipe down the keyboard?
    No matter where you are-Hunrsville, Colorado, Philippines or even at the grocery store – you are a missionary anywhere to spread the good news! your an awesome young lady! Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We love you.

  2. September 7, 2011 3:41 am

    You go, Kendall! You’re going for God and that IS what matters! :))))

Leave a Reply

