Skip to content

A Moment of Thanks

August 18, 2011

I’m just feeling so overwhelmed with gratitude at the moment that I had to write about it šŸ™‚ Thank you John for encouraging me daily simply through your desire to know God more and more. It seems as though you are always immersed in the Word, even with as busy as we’ve been lately, I can always find you listening to a sermon while you work. Thank you Tricia for your true honesty. I can always come to you and trust you to give it to me straight. And for being the best kind of friend… one that leads you closer to God. Thank you Jason for your constant encouragement and desire to present the Word of God – nothing more and nothing less. Thank you Kim for your admirable ways – you are gentle yet bold in all the right ways. Thank you Suzanne for your excitement to hear about our journey and for your boldness of faith. Thank you Sonny and Barbara for leading by example. Thank you Sherri for making me laugh and for living for God. Thank you Carrie for your wisdom and desire to serve the Lord with all your heart. Thank you Spencer for lighting up whatever room you enter with your courage and love. Thank you to our Church family for your welcoming Spirit – your love and support lifts me and my family. Thank you God for your gift of the Holy Spirit that fills me with joy, but who also fills me with unrest when I allow the stains of the world to color my thoughts. You are an awesome God!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Chris & Trish permalink
    August 18, 2011 7:14 pm

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Even if it didn’t say anything about me I’d love it šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

